New Poem “Where is the Warmth?”

Where is the Warmth?

How heavy fell the rain that day
From darkened clouds of mournful grey.
The driving droplets advanced
To camouflage the start of May.
Such floods of pain
To see me melt into this cold rain.
Shivering and breathing strong
Here I lay
Watching the clouds,
As I caught shelter from the rain.
Where is the sense of warmth?
It should be tapping at the door
And the sounds
Of those small birds that chirp all day 
For,it is May
Where is the warmth? 

Amazon author page: Anthony F Rando

8 thoughts on “New Poem “Where is the Warmth?”

  1. Nel

    And the sounds
    Of those small birds that chirp all day

    This is exactly how I know that it’s going to rain – the sound of birds or the absence thereof.

    Lovely piece.

  2. Andy

    Hello.
    Spring and autumn are my most favorite time of year. Although autumn tips the scales with its jewel colors. I love listening to the sound of rain…it’s like poetic music.
    I enjoyed reading this. Thanks for sharing.

    I’m currently hosting Blog Hop Saturday! You’re welcome to link in your blog OR a specific post OR your Fan Page (only 1 link is permitted at this time). Linky will stay open until 8:00pm EST. Hope you can join the fun!

Comments are closed.