Poetry You Seek; poems you have found

Poetry You Seek; poems you have found.

No one can deny the power of words; with words anyone can express feelings about a broken heart, longing for love ones, loneliness. Through poetry we can inspire others, we can make someone smile and words can make others cry be it of joy or sadness.

Never Stop Writing!! 

The Moonlight

With skin paler than the moon
Hair darker than my worst nightmare
I lay awake 
Waiting for the one 
Who can awake my soul

Somewhere in the night
A beautiful melody
Shall play throughout the dark
With eyes so deep
I get lost every time

I look into them
Her touch so cold
How my heart aches
How it pains me day after day
Like a thousand knives piercing it

Some call this love
I call it Hell
As I lay awake
Waiting for the dark 
To change to daylight
6 thoughts on “Poetry You Seek; poems you have found

Comments are closed.