Writer’s Digest Contest

Yesterday I posted a link on my Facebook Fan Page that I wanted to share with you.  Writers Digest website  has several book contests under the “competitions” tab.  Yesterday I submitted a twenty-nine line poem to them for review.

Poetry Entry Deadline: December 1,2011

Prizes

  • First Place: $500 and a trip to the Writer’s Digest Conference
  • Second Place: $250
  • Third Place: $100
  • Fourth Through Tenth Place: $25
  • Eleventh Through Twenty-Fifth Place: $50 gift certificate for Writer’s Digest Books.
Good Luck Everybody!
3 thoughts on “Writer’s Digest Contest

  1. Felix Reitz

    I especially like your last paragraph – and I did start a blog – two in fact – just a few months ago! I always write letters to my children at Christmas – sometimes more often, but at least once a year. They know their letters will be in their stockings! Probably wouldn’t do anything you said not to – just a little bit inhibited! But that’s just me. Congratulations on being freshly pressed!

Comments are closed.