What are Chapbooks?

What are Chapbooks?

Chapbooks are pocket-sized booklets usually 5×8 in size containing a small collection of religious messages, political opinions, poetry, and popular pieces of literature.  Publication of a Chapbook should have a page count up to 40 pages.  If you would like to learn more about Chapbooks please visit alternativepublishing .

In my opinion if you write poetry and short stories, then chapbooks are a good way to publish your writing cheaply and test the waters with your readers. Once, you feel comfortable with your poetry and short stories you can expand your work to an average size book.

Working on my debut Poetry Chapbook “A Book of Poems” gave me the confidence and knowledge to expand my work to a larger book “The Journey of Existence.”   Gathering the reviews (positive and negative) from readers from my debut Chapbook “A Book of Poems”  I was able to tailor my future work based on the information from the readers.

I hope you enjoyed reading about Chapbooks!

“A poet’s work is to name the unnameable, to point at frauds, to take sides, start arguments, shape the world, and stop it going to sleep. “

Salman Rushdie

http://anthonyfrando.com/

One thought on “What are Chapbooks?

  1. Faith from proofreading and editing

    Really wonderful piece of information and I appreciate it that you share something so useful with the readers of this blog.

    Thanks to advanced word processing programs and computer printing technology, almost anyone can produce a chapbook in a home office.

Comments are closed.