A Sonnet For You

What are Sonnets?

Sonnets are lyric poems often about love composed of fourteen lines with several fixed verse and rhyme schemes.  Poems are usually created in rhymed iambic pentameter. Iambic pentameter consists of three quatrains and a concluding couplet.  In iambic pentameter the rhyme pattern consists of:  abab cdcd efef gg. Elizabeth Barrett Browning, John Keats, and William Shakespeare are poets known for their sonnets.

I would like to share my sonnet with you:

A Sonnet of Love

Her presence radiates my soul  
Like I am being swept to the heavens;

Flying higher and higher into her heart,
She has captured my complete attention.
If the Stars is Stars and God, God
The reason for the divide being you
Then by you, Stars and God is equal
For your heart links the stars in the sky

With a slight distraction
And her soul glances over my way.
As her eyes meet mine we feel an attraction;
Seeing beauty in God’s touch
For too long my heart has been deprived
Until now, my angel has finally arrived

http://anthonyfrando.com/

One thought on “A Sonnet For You

Comments are closed.