A Poem For My Friends

Please enjoy reading poem “Empty House” from my future book collection The Journey of Existence.

 
Empty House
 
An empty place to go
Her voice missing from the room
The shadows of the day
The gloom of the night
 
The expressions of her face
When she looked away
The truth of the night
When she said goodbye
 
The storms of my life
Approach my heart
 
The orchid of my soul
Wilts with sadness
I marvel that my heart
Still beats that she is gone

 Copyright Anthony F. Rando

Reviews for Poem Empty House

Empty House (Poetry) – 8/9/2010 4:12:51 AM
Deeply emotive and well penned.

Empty House (Poetry) – 8/6/2010 3:44:15 AM
Delightful work, Anthony

Empty House (Poetry) – 8/5/2010 1:15:29 PM
The emotion interlaces within so much love & also the delicate beauty you express with passion This is so very lovely Anthony Love’s Bounty & Blessings Vickie

Empty House (Poetry) – 8/5/2010 11:59:36 AM
This is beautiful ~ I enjoyed your heartfelt and compassionate poem. Blessings, Christine

Empty House (Poetry) – 8/5/2010 10:25:41 AM
Anthony, Such a sad, but touching write. This could apply to anyone leaving your life,being it a woman or children. Mary

Empty House (Poetry) – 8/5/2010 9:32:17 AM
Heart touching poetry, I wish you peace, love and light, Amber “V”

http://www.anthonyfrando.com/

